Monday, December 26, 2011

Our Favorite New Year's Recipes


Happy New Year's from the FoodPair Team! Here's to a healthy and happy 2012 for you and yours!

On New Year's Eve, everyone likes to celebrate, so we've decided to feature New Year's recipes with some pop and style. Get things started with your favorite Champagne cocktail- we like ones with fresh fruit and juice in addition to a bit of the bubbly. For the rest of the meal we found an award-winning appetizer with candied bacon and apple-- after all, 2011 was the Year of Bacon in many circles. For our New Year's entree, we like baked & wrapped fish dish with vegetables. By baking the fish in parchment paper, each guest will get to unwrap their own delicious present. You can customize the dish with any fish you like (cod, halibut, salmon, snapper, sea bass, etc.), seasonal vegetables and fresh herbs (oregano, basil, rosemary, thyme, etc.).

We have over 800 recipes for Champagne to help you create inspired New Year's dishes. You can also use the FoodPair Recipe Search Engine to select your favorite ingredients or recipe sites and browse from there. To help you get started, we selected 5 recipes to create your New Year's extravaganza.


Raspberry Champagne Cocktail
Celebrate New Year's in style with this tasty cocktail.
Ingredients: Champagne, Raspberry, Grenadine, Cassis


Party Mimosa
Get your party going with this fresh take on the classic mimosa.
Ingredients: Water, Champagne, Frozen Orange Juice Concentrate, Apricot-Mango Nectar, Pineapple Juice


Candied Bacon and Apple Canapes
Your guests will love this award-winning appetizer.
Ingredients: Pie Crust, Bacon, Egg, Apple, Lemon Juice, Sugar, Brown Sugar, Blue Cheese, Cayenne Powder, Cream Cheese, Sea Salt


Baked Fish Packets with Broccoli and Squash
Give everyone a main fish-dish wrapped like a present.
Ingredients: Garlic, Olive Oil, Shallot, Lemon Juice, Cod, Salt, Pepper, Seasonal Veggies (Broccoli, Squash), Fresh Herbs (Oregano, Basil)


Mandarin Champagne Sorbet
This sorbet works well as a light & flavorful dessert.
Ingredients: Champagne, Simple Syrup, Mandarin Orange, Orange Liqueur (such as Grand Marnier)



With New Years Eve right around the corner and these recipes in your repertoire, it's time to put that Champagne on ice!

If there are any themes, ingredients or dishes you'd like us to highlight, post them in the comments or on our Facebook page. And while you're at it, Like us on Facebook for helpful food news, tips and recipes in your news feed.

14 comments:

  1. Khi bạn cầm trong tay bản vẽ hoặc sáng chế vật dụng trang tri noi that trong nhà cho chung cư nhà chung cư của khách hàng hay qua chính mình rồi thì điều quan trọng thiet ke noi that và nhu yếu tiếp theo đó là tìm kiếm một đơn vị thi cong noi that thiết kế xây dựng đồ trang trí trong nhà uy tín và có kinh nghiệm. Sẽ thế nào trường hợp giao phó đầy đủ sáng chế noi that chung cu đẹp đẽ đó cho các người thợ không có chuyên môn, không có kỹ thuật thiet ke noi that van phong và tay nghề, ngay đến đọc bản vẽ cũng không biết. Quá nguy hiểm! đa số đa số thiết bị nha dep có thể sẽ trở thành một đống gạch vụn. lắp đặt đồ trang trí thiet ke noi that phong khach trong nhà tổng thể đòi hỏi phải có sự tích hợp dịp nhàng và khoa học giữa các đội thợ thi công sao cho công việc không bị chồng chéo, đúng tiến độ mà vẫn giữ được tính sắc sảo, đúng khoa học theo bản phân bổ đã được chủ đầu tư phê duyệt. Với kinh nghiệm bố trí lắp đặt vật dụng man cua trong nhà qua hàng trăm công trình nha dep 2016 lớn nhỏ. Với đội ngũ nhân viên năng động, tận tình, tay nghề cao,toàn bộ nhân viên oz luôn ý thức và tự hoàn thành bản thân để thích ứng với tốc độ gia tăng của khoa học và lắp đặt để mang đến cho quý người dùng những dịch vụ thiet ke noi that can ho tốt nhất, đáp ứng với sự mong mỏi và tình thương quý khách đã dành cho chúng tôi trong suôt thời gian qua.

    ReplyDelete
  2. trang tri noi that của rất nhiều căn hộ là phương pháp không tồi trong những ngày cuối năm. phát minh làm đẹp trên tường cho phép người thiết kế diện tích sống mới mà không cần biến tấu đồ trang trí trong nhà đắt tiền như ghe sofa go , giuong ngu , tu phong ngu . các giải pháp đơn sơ và nhanh chóng như gia cong sat , gia cong inox lý tưởng cho các người bận rộn. các sáng chế tô điểm noi that phong khach dep , noi that phong ngu sáng chế và cách điệu, giúp tái chế các gì bạn có ở nhà hoặc sử dụng vật liệu rẻ tiền và các bí quyết thông minh cho phòng trang trí. tích hợp đáng choáng ngợp của những vật liệu do go nha bep hay sat my thuat sẽ là sự tái hợp choáng ngợp của cá tính và hàng thủ công sẽ biến bức tường thành bức tranh tinh xảo và đổi thay thiết kế nội thất của bạn mà không mất quá nhiều thời gian

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete