Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Recipes for a Merry Christmas


Christmas is right around the corner, but it's not too late to plan a classic holiday feast for your friends and family. Christmas brings to mind comforting winter dishes with bursts of flavor and color from cranberries, persimmons and cherries.

The centerpiece of most Christmas meals is a holiday Ham, Turkey or Goose. Around that, we like complementary side dishes and sauces. Finish off your meal with a Christmas Trifle, Holiday Cookies and a little Chocolate-Peppermint Bark.

How can FoodPair help? For one, we have over a thousand recipes with the keyword "Christmas". You can also use the FoodPair Recipe Search Engine to select ingredients such as Ham or Goose and browse from there. To help you get started, we selected 5 recipes to create your dinner for a very merry Christmas.


Baked Brie en Croute with Apple Compote
This elegant appetizer is delicious and easy to prepare.
Ingredients: Apple, Butter, Sugar, Brie, Water, Puff Pastry Dough, Egg, Plain Water Crackers, Ground Cardamom


Frisee Salad with Persimmons, Dates and Almonds
This flavorful holiday salad features persimmon and frisee.
Ingredients: Almond, Olive Oil, Leek, Date, Persimmon, White Wine Vinegar, Kosher Salt, Salad Greens


Glazed Ham with Mango Salsa
This ham has a sweet glaze and tropical salsa.
Ingredients: Honey, Mango, Red Onion, Mustard, Clove, Ham, Sugar, Soy, Pepper, Sherry, Lime Juice, Red Chili


Maple-Glazed Turkey with Gravy
You can't go wrong with a perfectly cooked and glazed turkey.
Ingredients: Turkey, Maple Syrup, Flour, Black Peppercorns, Malt Vinegar, Turkey Stock


Lemon Curb Trifle with Fresh Berries
Trifle is a classic and delicious layered dessert.
Ingredients: Egg, Mint, Butter, Sugar, Lemon, Whipped Cream, Pound Cake, Fresh Fruit, Grand Marnier (optional)



Now that you have the blueprint for a great Christmas meal, pick your favorite dishes and start cooking!

Any other favorite themes, ingredients or dishes you'd like us to highlight? Post them in the comments section or on our Facebook page! And while you're at it, Like us on Facebook for helpful updates in your news feed.

25 comments:

  1. oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,oakleys,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley.com,sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet,cheap sunglasses,oakley prescription glasses,fake oakleys,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley glasses,oakley store,fake oakley,oakley sale,cheap oakleys,discount oakley sunglasses, cheap michael kors, oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,oakleys,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley.com,sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet,cheap sunglasses,oakley prescription glasses,fake oakleys,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley glasses,oakley store,fake oakley,oakley sale,cheap oakleys,discount oakley sunglasses, oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,oakleys,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley.com,sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet,cheap sunglasses,oakley prescription glasses,fake oakleys,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley glasses,oakley store,fake oakley,oakley sale,cheap oakleys,discount oakley sunglasses, michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet,michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet online,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors, michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet,michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet online,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors, ray ban,ray ban sunglasses,rayban,ray bans,ray ban outlet,ray-ban,raybans,ray ban wayfarer,ray-ban sunglasses,raybans.com,ray ban sunglasses outlet,rayban sunglasses,cheap ray ban, ray ban, michael kors handbags clearance, burberry outlet online, polo ralph lauren outlet, toms shoes, michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet,michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet online,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors, polo ralph lauren outlet, ray ban,ray ban sunglasses,rayban,ray bans,ray ban outlet,ray-ban,raybans,ray ban wayfarer,ray-ban sunglasses,raybans.com,ray ban sunglasses outlet,rayban sunglasses,cheap ray ban

    ReplyDelete
  2. fangyanting20150925
    abercrombie and fitch, http://www.abercrombie-fitch.us.com/
    rolex watches, http://www.rolexwatches.in.net/
    cheap nhl jerseys, http://www.nhljerseys.us.com/
    cheap mlb jerseys, http://www.cheapmlbjerseys.net/
    timberland boots, http://www.timberlandboots.name/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutlets.uk/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net/
    lululemon outlet, http://www.lululemonoutletstore.in.net/
    dansko outlet, http://www.dansko-shoes.us/
    mcm outlet, http://www.mcm.in.net/
    beats headphones, http://www.beats-headphones.in.net/
    the north face jackets, http://www.thenorthfacejacket.us.com/
    chanel outlet, http://www.chaneloutletstore.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses wholesale, http://www.oakleysunglasses-wholesale.us.com/
    ray ban, http://www.occhiali-rayban.it/
    coach outlet canada, http://www.coachoutletcanada.com.co/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglasseswholesale.in.net/
    louis vuitton, http://www.louisvuitton.in.net/
    lebron james shoes, http://www.lebronjamesshoes.in.net/
    christian louboutin online, http://www.christianlouboutinonline.us.com/
    chanel handbags, http://www.chanelhandbags-outlet.co.uk/
    cheap oakley sunglasses, http://www.cheapoakleysunglassess.us.com/
    nike free 5, http://www.nikefree5.us/
    asics, http://www.asicsisrael.com/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglass.co.uk/
    hollister, http://www.hollistercanada.com/
    louis vuitton outlet, http://www.louisvuittonoutlet.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com/

    ReplyDelete
  3. trang tri noi that của rất nhiều căn hộ là phương pháp không tồi trong những ngày cuối năm. phát minh làm đẹp trên tường cho phép người thiết kế diện tích sống mới mà không cần biến tấu đồ trang trí trong nhà đắt tiền như ghe sofa go , giuong ngu , tu phong ngu . các giải pháp đơn sơ và nhanh chóng như gia cong sat , gia cong inox lý tưởng cho các người bận rộn. các sáng chế tô điểm noi that phong khach dep , noi that phong ngu sáng chế và cách điệu, giúp tái chế các gì bạn có ở nhà hoặc sử dụng vật liệu rẻ tiền và các bí quyết thông minh cho phòng trang trí. tích hợp đáng choáng ngợp của những vật liệu do go nha bep hay sat my thuat sẽ là sự tái hợp choáng ngợp của cá tính và hàng thủ công sẽ biến bức tường thành bức tranh tinh xảo và đổi thay thiết kế nội thất của bạn mà không mất quá nhiều thời gian

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete