Thursday, December 30, 2010

The Recovery Diet- New Year's Day and Beyond


Our excitement for New Year's Eve is building by the minute! NYE is the best night of the year for a great party (besides our birthday, of course) and this year it falls on a Friday. Double bonus! Since we've already explained what to eat and what to drink for this year's celebration, we figured it was time to move beyond the Champagne & Caviar and give away our best ideas for your New Year's Day Recovery Diet.

We're all planning to stay up late and have plenty of bubbly on New Year's Eve, but what about New Year's Day? You'll want to eat delicious food to revive your body and spirit. When researching what's best for a Recovery Diet, we kept coming back to the classics: Eggs, Cheese, Meat and Bread. For big brunches nothing's better than cheesy, eggy and meaty dishes sitting atop toasted bread. Whether you wake up early or late, we've got you covered with the best brunch dishes on the planet.

To find the best dishes for your Recovery Diet, we powered up the FoodPair search engine and found some great dishes to help you get fired up for 2011
. Enjoy!

Soft-Scrambled Eggs with Fresh Ricotta and Chives
Ease into 2011 with cheesy & delicious scrambled eggs.
Ingredients in this recipe: egg, butter, ricotta cheese, chive, bread, fleur de sel



Fried Egg and Sausage Ciabatta Breakfast Pizzas
A nice runny yolk plus savory sausage equals instant happiness.
Ingredients in this recipe: olive oil, egg, scallion, Italian sausage, Monterey Jack cheese, ciabatta

Grilled Cheese Sandwich with Bacon & Pear
For recovery, the FoodPair doctor prescribes as much cheese as possible.
Ingredients in this recipe: bacon, butter, French bread, Bartlett pear, White Cheddar cheese

Croque Monsieur
Creamy, cheesy, salty and meaty. You're welcome!
Ingredients in this recipe: butter, ham, bread, all-purpose flour, milk, Gruyere cheese, Dijon mustard


Three Cheese Pizza with Pancetta & Mushrooms
A savory and cheesy pizza is just what the doctor ordered.
Ingredients in this recipe: mozzarella cheese, Parmesan cheese, pancetta, Fontina cheese, cremini mushrooms, marinara sauce, pizza dough


The Ultimate Burger
For a hearty & delicious brunch, there's no substitute for the ultimate burger.
Ingredients in this recipe: tomato, mustard, iceberg lettuce, ketchup, hamburger buns, skirt steak, pickle relish



Happy New Year's from FoodPair!

Any other favorite ingredients or dishes you'd like us to highlight? Post them in the comments section or on our Facebook page! And while you're at it, "Like" us on Facebook to get helpful updates in your news feed.

18 comments:

  1. fangyanting20150925
    abercrombie and fitch, http://www.abercrombie-fitch.us.com/
    rolex watches, http://www.rolexwatches.in.net/
    cheap nhl jerseys, http://www.nhljerseys.us.com/
    cheap mlb jerseys, http://www.cheapmlbjerseys.net/
    timberland boots, http://www.timberlandboots.name/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutlets.uk/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net/
    lululemon outlet, http://www.lululemonoutletstore.in.net/
    dansko outlet, http://www.dansko-shoes.us/
    mcm outlet, http://www.mcm.in.net/
    beats headphones, http://www.beats-headphones.in.net/
    the north face jackets, http://www.thenorthfacejacket.us.com/
    chanel outlet, http://www.chaneloutletstore.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses wholesale, http://www.oakleysunglasses-wholesale.us.com/
    ray ban, http://www.occhiali-rayban.it/
    coach outlet canada, http://www.coachoutletcanada.com.co/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglasseswholesale.in.net/
    louis vuitton, http://www.louisvuitton.in.net/
    lebron james shoes, http://www.lebronjamesshoes.in.net/
    christian louboutin online, http://www.christianlouboutinonline.us.com/
    chanel handbags, http://www.chanelhandbags-outlet.co.uk/
    cheap oakley sunglasses, http://www.cheapoakleysunglassess.us.com/
    nike free 5, http://www.nikefree5.us/
    asics, http://www.asicsisrael.com/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglass.co.uk/
    hollister, http://www.hollistercanada.com/
    louis vuitton outlet, http://www.louisvuittonoutlet.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com/
    dv

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete