Thursday, June 7, 2012

It's Chocolate Ice Cream Day!


Happy Chocolate Ice Cream Day! And oh, what a happy day it is when the entire nation pays homage to one of our favorite classic ice cream flavors.

Though chocolate ice cream is always great on its own, we've seen some new recipes that take it to an entirely new level. The first is a fantastic ice cream sundae with all the bells and whistles - meringues, peppermint candies and chocolate-mint sauce. The second is a modern riff on chocolate ice cream which incorporates the great flavors of Mexican hot chocolate with cinnamon and a hint of chili powder.

Pictured at the top is a decadent sundae: Chocolate Chip Meringues with Ice Cream, Peppermint Candies and Chocolate-Mint Sauce from Epicurious. It's a dessert empire build upon a foundation of chocolate ice cream.

We also love the flavors of Mexican Chocolate Ice Cream from Simply Recipes, below. It incorporates Mexican ingredients into a creamy chocolate ice cream recipe.


Once dinner is done it's time for some chocolate ice cream fun!

Any other favorite themes, ingredients or dishes you'd like us to highlight? Post them in the comments! Also, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter for recipes, tips and more.

40 comments:

  1. This oversaturation in the market has companies fighting to get hold of Trx For Sale, inspiring them to take measures which are usually not seen in the conventional purchasing environment.
    When supply outweighs demand you would uncover a fundamental economic law which would steer down the price of Trx Suspension Online so as to generate greater sales.
    Color has been one of the selling points for TRX Suspension Training Sale.
    In general, a unisex or gender neutral appearance; a man or woman can wear black-on-black Cheap TRX and not look too masculine or feminine.
    This is a popular brand of TRX For Sale and with good reason.
    This brand offers one of the best trx exercises in the world in an exciting range of cutting-edge designs, styles and colors.
    Another make of may use harder, cheaper metals, which could scratch and damage genuine TRX Workouts Sale Another make of may use harder, cheaper metals, which could scratch and damage genuine TRX Workouts Sale With the Murano TRX Workouts Sale, the genuine article has been heat treated to be extremely tough and durable.
    This oversaturation in the market has companies fighting to get hold of trx straps sale, inspiring them to take measures which are usually not seen in the conventional purchasing environment.

    ReplyDelete
  2. In addition it additionally leads the way for control of ratings. buy facebook 5 star rating

    ReplyDelete
  3. trang tri noi that của rất nhiều căn hộ là phương pháp không tồi trong những ngày cuối năm. phát minh làm đẹp trên tường cho phép người thiết kế diện tích sống mới mà không cần biến tấu đồ trang trí trong nhà đắt tiền như ghe sofa go , giuong ngu , tu phong ngu . các giải pháp đơn sơ và nhanh chóng như gia cong sat , gia cong inox lý tưởng cho các người bận rộn. các sáng chế tô điểm noi that phong khach dep , noi that phong ngu sáng chế và cách điệu, giúp tái chế các gì bạn có ở nhà hoặc sử dụng vật liệu rẻ tiền và các bí quyết thông minh cho phòng trang trí. tích hợp đáng choáng ngợp của những vật liệu do go nha bep hay sat my thuat sẽ là sự tái hợp choáng ngợp của cá tính và hàng thủ công sẽ biến bức tường thành bức tranh tinh xảo và đổi thay thiết kế nội thất của bạn mà không mất quá nhiều thời gian

    ReplyDelete
  4. Quester is a Pakistan-based questioning answering website where people can ask questions and we try our best to provide them with the best answers. Anyone can ask any legit question in English or Roman Urdu and we provide answers in the same language format.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Quester is a Pakistan-based questioning answering website where people can ask questions and we try our best to provide them with the best answers. Anyone can ask any legit question in English or Roman Urdu and we provide answers in the same language format. www.quester.pk

    ReplyDelete
  6. Quester is a Pakistan-based questioning answering website where people can ask questions and we try our best to provide them with the best answers. Anyone can ask any legit question in English or Roman Urdu and we provide answers in the same language format. www.quester.pk

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Automatic flight and address verification which enables fast and accurate reservations. downloadablegreatthings.ru You can dig into an Archive section for an easy access to previously searched words.

    ReplyDelete
  9. From Christopher Conner: Packages more information from more sources than any other NFL News app on iTunes! downlodable keygens We hope that Liberty may become for you a place of belonging, and provide a group of people with whom you can form meaningful relationships.

    ReplyDelete
  10. From Elliance: If a picture is worth a thousand words, an infographic is worth ten thousand. How to get it I don't feel right knowing these people have my credit card information.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Testen Sie jetzt die kostenlose Schnupperausgabe des stern eMagazine. download games Du kan se og administrere fremtidige opptak/hendelser p din HD PVR.

    ReplyDelete
  12. What long-period variables are circumpolar at my latitude. download pdf Youre looking at the only App out there that can manage your contacts and business cards in one.

    ReplyDelete