Monday, January 31, 2011

The Best Super Bowl Snacks!


Time to get fired up for the Super Bowl! We're expecting a great game between the Packers and Steelers, but we're sure we'll be eating and drinking well. People look forward to Super Bowl snacking nearly as much as the Game and the Commercials.

Last week we highlighted recipes from Pittsburgh and Wisconsin to honor the culinary roots of the teams vying for the Lombardi Trophy. This week we're going to focus on classic football snacks- the game just wouldn't be the same without Hot Wings, Chips & Salsa, 7-Layer Dip, Pizza, Sausages, and Ice Cold Beer.

To match the action and excitement on the football field, we powered up the FoodPair search engine and assembled the best starting line-up of Super Bowl snacks.


Nachos
Everyone loves digging in to a whole mess of nachos.
Ingredients in this recipe: cilantro, sour cream, Cheddar cheese, salsa, refried beans, pickled jalapeno peppers, tortilla chips, guacamole

BBQ Central Smoky & Sweet Wings
Sweet and spicy wings are a Super Bowl classic.
Ingredients in this recipe: chicken wings, paprika, brown sugar, salt, black pepper, cayenne powder, garlic powder

7-Layer Bean Dip
It's always fun to see how many layers you can get with each chip.
Ingredients in this recipe: tomato, avocado, bacon, sour cream, Cheddar cheese, salt, refried beans, chili powder, cumin powder, pickled jalapeno peppers, black olive


Italian Sausage Meatball Heroes
You can't go wrong with these sausage parm sandwiches.
Ingredients in this recipe: basil, mozzarella cheese, Parmesan cheese, Italian sausage, Italian parsley, marinara sauce, baguette


Caramelized Onion Pizza with Mushrooms
Pizza can be topped with your guests' favorite foods.
Ingredients in this recipe: olive oil, onion, cremini mushrooms, Boursin, pizza dough


Chocolate Chip Cookies
Finish off the fest with delicious cookies (don't forget the ice cream!)
Ingredients in this recipe: egg, butter, sugar, salt, all-purpose flour, vanilla extract, baking soda, semi-sweet chocolate, dark brown sugar




Let's get cooking!

Any other favorite ingredients or dishes you'd like us to highlight? Post them in the comments section or on our Facebook page! And while you're at it, "Like" us on Facebook to get helpful updates in your news feed.

16 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete