Thursday, February 24, 2011

Hasta la Pasta!


Pasta is truly an amazing creation. With an infinite variety of shapes & sizes, even the most seasoned chefs have trouble keeping track. Fusilli. Bucatini. Fettucini. Campanelle. No matter the name, we love them all.

How do we love pasta? Let's count the ways: it tastes great, it's fun to eat, it's customizable with different sauces and toppings, and it's great for carb loading before a marathon!

To help you assemble a delicious pasta tasting menu, we fired up the FoodPair search engine and found a handful of great dishes from across the Web.



Farfalle with Winter Pesto
This seasonal pesto dish is a dinnertime must.
Ingredients in this recipe: garlic, olive oil, spinach, walnuts, salt, black pepper, farfalle, ricotta salata

Spaghetti with Fresh Tomato Sauce & Garlic-Basil Oil
Hard to beat this classic Spaghetti with fresh tomato sauce.
Ingredients: basil, garlic, olive oil, Parmesan, butter, black pepper, kosher salt, canned tomato, red pepper flakes, plum tomato, spaghetti

Baked Spinach and Ricotta Stuffed Shells
This baked pasta with spinach is easy to make and fun to eat.
Ingredients in this recipe: basil, garlic, mozzarella cheese, olive oil, Parmesan cheese, egg, ricotta cheese, baby spinach, marinara sauce, jumbo pasta shells


Fusilli with Goat Cheese, Lemon & Asparagus
This dish, with goat cheese, citrus and asparagus hits all the right notes.
Ingredients in this recipe: goat cheese, olive oil, asparagus, tarragon, lemon peel, fusilli


Shells with Sausage and Greens
Italian sausage and broccolini combine for a rustic & delicious dish.
Ingredients in this recipe: garlic, Parmesan, scallion, broccolini, chicken stock, red pepper flakes, Italian sausage, shell pasta


Fettucine with Tuna, Arugula & Hot Pepper
This seafood pasta is incredibly simple to prepare.
Ingredients in this recipe: arugula, garlic, olive oil, kosher salt, red pepper flakes, fettucine, canned tuna



Let's get cooking!

Any other favorite ingredients or dishes you'd like us to highlight? Post them in the comments section or on our Facebook page! And while you're at it, "Like" us on Facebook to get helpful updates in your news feed.

30 comments:

  1. , choosing the best dishes when using the right law time
    for farrenheit a huge dessert is vital. This enable you to more appropriate witness your
    regular food as it may be making food. Fitters, Home builders,
    Artists, not to mention Nowadays are simply a several of the opportunities that
    a lot of extensively use Chipboard eye glasses to positively outline the world.



    my web-site; toaster reviews consumer reports

    ReplyDelete
  2. oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,oakleys,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley.com,sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet,cheap sunglasses,oakley prescription glasses,fake oakleys,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley glasses,oakley store,fake oakley,oakley sale,cheap oakleys,discount oakley sunglasses, cheap michael kors, oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,oakleys,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley.com,sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet,cheap sunglasses,oakley prescription glasses,fake oakleys,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley glasses,oakley store,fake oakley,oakley sale,cheap oakleys,discount oakley sunglasses, oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,oakleys,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley.com,sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet,cheap sunglasses,oakley prescription glasses,fake oakleys,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley glasses,oakley store,fake oakley,oakley sale,cheap oakleys,discount oakley sunglasses, michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet,michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet online,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors, michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet,michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet online,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors, ray ban,ray ban sunglasses,rayban,ray bans,ray ban outlet,ray-ban,raybans,ray ban wayfarer,ray-ban sunglasses,raybans.com,ray ban sunglasses outlet,rayban sunglasses,cheap ray ban, ray ban, michael kors handbags clearance, burberry outlet online, polo ralph lauren outlet, toms shoes, michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet,michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet online,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors, polo ralph lauren outlet, ray ban,ray ban sunglasses,rayban,ray bans,ray ban outlet,ray-ban,raybans,ray ban wayfarer,ray-ban sunglasses,raybans.com,ray ban sunglasses outlet,rayban sunglasses,cheap ray ban

    ReplyDelete
  3. OZ chuyen thiet ke noi thatthi cong noi that là một trong những công ty trang tri noi that uy tín trên cả nước VN. Chúng tôi cung cấp dịch vụ về thi công, thiết kế, những sản phẩm nội thất cao cấp cho ngôi nha dep của bạn, với những mẫu nha dep 2016. thiet ke noi that chung cu - thiet ke noi that can ho - thiet ke noi that biet thu - thiet ke noi that van phong - thiet ke nha hang . Chúng tôi oz nỗ lực trở thành nhà tư vấn thiết kế, thi công nội thất hàng đầu VN. Tôn sùng tính thẩm mỹ, đạo đức, sự chuyên nghiệp và chân thành. với gần 10 năm kinh nghiệm trong lĩnh vực chúng tôi sẽ phấn đâu vì mục tiêu đề ra.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete